7.5 C
New York

Nintendo Direct Confirmed for June 21st; To Reveal New Information on Pikmin 4 and Other Titles

Published:

Nintendo Direct

A new Nintendo Direct presentation has been confirmed for tomorrow to provide new information on upcoming Nintendo Switch titles.

The new presentation, which will air at 7:00 am PT, 10 am ET, and 4:00 pm CEST, will be roughly 40 minutes long and will focus on upcoming Nintendo Switch titles, including the soon-to-be-released Pikmin 4. You can watch the presentation live when it airs by going here.

Unfortunately, Nintendo did not provide any additional information on the titles that will be showcased during the presentation, but it's almost certain that the Japanese company will reveal a new 2D Mario game, as multiple reliable insiders have stated. Alongside this new game, Nintendo is also revealing the remake of a Super Nintendo classic game, although no detail has been provided on this remake. According to a far less reliable insider, Zippo, this remake is a Chrono Trigger 2D-HD remake, and all the original co-creators - Akira Toriyama, Yuji Hori, and Hironobu Sakaguchi, are involved in the development. Given how popular the game still is, decades after this release, this announcement would be huge.

Thankfully, we won't have to wait much longer to see if any of these titles is indeed in the works. We will keep you updated on all the announcements made during this Nintendo Direct, so stay tuned for all the latest news.

Written by Francesco De Meo

WccftechContinue reading/original-link]

Related articles

spot_img

Recent articles

spot_img